WoW this Game is Shit (part 2)

Talking about WoW;

Amy oh gosh. says: so is the whole thing just horny teenagers making their characters dance?

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: hahahaha

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: nah, it gets slightly better when you get to the highest levels

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: at low levels, it’s shit, because it’s 98% tards

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: at high levels, you reduce that to about 70%

Amy oh gosh. says: why did you decide to keep playing until it got less shit?

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: I was playing with IRL friends

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: also

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: when you have literally nothing else to do

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: it’s an appealing time sucker

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: Doesn’t require too much thought, and it’s easy to get sucked into the whole thing

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: It’s the next best thing to wanking, really

Amy oh gosh. says: 😄

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: That said, at higher levels, it is DEDICATION. Seriously, join a raiding group and there goes 5/7 of your evenings and more or less all of your daytime hours

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: You have to fucking /study/ WoW

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: You have to memorise the role you play in a boss, what to do in each and every eventuality, what configuration to give your avatar, where to stand, what chat stream to join

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: Some people enjoy it, but tbh, I couldn’t hack it

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: that said, I remember numerous times when i’ve met people who need to set their priorities

But that’s okay, my will is good. says: At one point, someone in the group went “Shit, I forgot to pick the kids up from school, afk”

Day 2;

So I have basically ascertained what I had assumed. The point of this game is to battle other people. Usually other races. To level up. And keep your shit. Or steal someone else’s shit. You usually do this in groups called guilds. Then there are people who have harems of ‘in game’ partners, or spend actual money on virtual things like armor. They are the minority. But that still is no comfort.

Already I want to cut my 9 days to 4. So boring, Jesus Christ.

I have 3 more duels, with people who seemed to sense how useless I am at fighting and decided it would be an easy way to level up. Also I try venturing outside of the area I have been playing in so far. Further out, I start to see corpses strewn about the place which seems to me a bad sign. You also see the names of these fallen heroes. I pass ‘CORPSE OF DADDY’ and ‘CORPSE OF UNTOUCHABLE’ on the way to the next part of what I affectionately call ‘this shitty fucking game’. I am informed by my menu that I can ‘loot’ the dead bodies. Wonderful. It is also around this new part that I am attacked by what looks like an albino version of that thing from Harry and the Hendersons. I can’t fight it and although (surprisingly) two other elves come to my aid, my character is murdered in cold blood. So sad. When your character dies, you become a spirit and get this, right, you have to travel around a vast playing field trying to find your own body. Fuck off. After about 3 minutes of my little spirit ball floating in the air and me flicking through a copy of ELLE, the game takes pity on me and asks if I want to resume play. 10 minutes left. Hoo boy. So I get dumped back where I started, right at the beginning and am greeted by another girl elf by the name of ‘ithrea’ (? ithrea23? I forget) who tells me that if we dance together for the ‘warriors’ they will probably give us some gold. I politely decline.

3 thoughts on “WoW this Game is Shit (part 2)

  1. Pingback: I’m A Believer « Its like, yeah motherfucker.

  2. Pingback: WoW this game is shit. « Its like, yeah motherfucker.

  3. Pingback: I Woz ‘Ere, TBH. « Its like, yeah motherfucker.

Comments are closed.